Humanitarianresponse Logo

Pakistan: Khyber Pakhtunkhawa Tribal Districts Fact Sheet - Aug 2018

The Federally Administered Tribal Area (FATA) was a semi-autonomous tribal region in northwestern Pakistan, consisting of seven tribal
agencies (districts) and six frontier regions, until being merged with neighboring province Khyber Pakhtunkhwa (KPK) in 2018. The region
is now called Tribal Districts. It borders Balochistan to the south, and Afghanistan's provinces of Kunar, Nangarhar, Paktia, Khost and
Paktika to the west and north.

Operation(s)/ Webspace(s): 
United Nations Office for the Coordination of Humanitarian Affairs
Original Publication Date: 
27 Авг 2018
Document type: 
Fact Sheet
Information Management
Inter-Cluster Coordination
Pakistan: Complex Emergency in KP & FATA