Humanitarianresponse Logo

The child protection sector in Syria is comprised of approximately 150 partners, including, UN, INGO, Syrian NGO and government agencies operating in 14 governorates. The sector works to prevent and respond to abuse, neglect, exploitation and violence against children through strengthening community-based child protection programming, including psychosocial support, provision of specialized child protection services, mine/explosive remnants of war risk education and strengthening the capacity of frontline workers and volunteers to respond to child protection issues.

Child Protection Minimum Standards (Arabic)

Whole of Syria Child Protection Response in 2020

NORTHERN SYRIA CHILD PROTECTION MONITORING FRAMEWORK

The Southern Turkey Child Protection Sub-Cluster (CPSC) has initiated the implementation of a situation and response monitoring mechanism adapted from the global Child Protection in Emergencies (CPiE) Monitoring Toolkit in order to collect reliable information to support prioritization and targeting of interventions and to improve quality of programs. The information produced will also be used for advocacy with donors, government and implementing agencies when necessary.

Click on the link below for more details:
NORTHERN SYRIA CHILD PROTECTION MONITORING FRAMEWORK

Child Protection Coordination Team

Susan Andrew
 
United Nations Children's Fund (UNICEF)
  Whole of Syria Child Protection AOR Coordinator
  sandrew@unicef.org

Alfred Mutiti
 
United Nations Children's Fund (UNICEF)
  Syria Hub Child Protection AOR Coordinator
  amutiti@unicef.org

Archuthan Amir
  International Rescue Committee (IRC)
  NES Child Protection AOR Coordinator
  archuthan.amir@rescue.org

Carmen Monclus Girones
 
United Nations Children's Fund (UNICEF)
  NW Child Protection AOR Coordinator
  cmonclusgirones@unicef.org

Tarek Akkad 
 
World Vision International
  NW Child Protection AOR Coordinator
  tarek_akkad@consultant.wvi.org

Rab'i Abugheith
 
iMMAP 
  Information Management Officer
  rgaith@immap.org

Mohammad Taleb 
  United Nations Children's Fund (UNICEF)
  Information Management Officer
  mtaleb@unicef.org

Elisa Calle
 
United Nations Children's Fund (UNICEF)
  Information Management Officer
  ecalle@unicef.org