Humanitarianresponse Logo

The SADC Regional Vulnerability Assessment Committee’s Integrated Food Security Phase Classification Technical Working Group (RVAC IPC TWG)

Meetings
Wednesday, August 16, 2017 - 10:00
Venue: 
1 Eglin Road
Sunninghill
Johannesburg
South Africa

Agenda

  1. Welcome and Opening
  2. Review and adoption of previous meeting’s minutes
  3. Results of GSP Mid-Term Strategic Evaluation
  4. IPC Strategic Planning Exercise for 2018
  5. Global FSWG and NWG meetings- Technical lessons from Southern Africa
  6. Progress on the IPC Regional Work plan for 2017
  7. AOB

PREP regional training

Trainings
Thursday, August 24, 2017 (All day) to Monday, August 28, 2017 (All day)
Venue: 
Johannesburg
South Africa

RIASCO Special meeting on Zimbabwe

Meetings
Thursday, August 31, 2017 (All day)
Venue: 
Johannesburg
South Africa

SARCOF-21 regional outlook

Meetings
Wednesday, August 23, 2017 (All day) to Friday, August 25, 2017 (All day)
Venue: 
Masa Square Hotel
Gaborone
Botswana

SADC/FAO Regional Technical Consultative Meeting on Highly Pathogenic Avian Influenza (HPAI), H5N8 Preparedness and Response

Meetings
Wednesday, August 2, 2017 (All day) to Friday, August 4, 2017 (All day)
Venue: 
Johannesburg
South Africa

FAO Southern Africa Regional Good Emergency Management Practices (GEMP) Workshop: Strengthening Capacity To Manage Livestock Disease Emergencies

Workshops
Tuesday, August 8, 2017 (All day) to Thursday, August 10, 2017 (All day)
Venue: 
Johannesburg
South Africa

RIASCO General meeting @ Sunhill Park

Meetings
Thursday, July 27, 2017 - 10:00
Venue: 
Sunhill Park
1 Eglin Road (entrance directly opposite Merafe House)
Sunninghill
Johannesburg
2157
South Africa

The tentative agenda will be as follows: 

  1. Update on DRC refugee influx to Angola (UNHCR)
  2. FSNWG
    1. Update on RVAC
    2. IPC Briefing
  3. SADC Lessons Learnt exercise
  4. World Humanitarian Day
  5. AoB

IPC level 2 training

Trainings
Monday, September 11, 2017 (All day) to Friday, September 15, 2017 (All day)
Venue: 
South Africa

2017 RVAA Annual Dissemination Forum

Meetings
Monday, July 10, 2017 (All day) to Thursday, July 13, 2017 (All day)
Venue: 
Johannesburg
South Africa

WASH East Africa Group Meeting

Meetings
Friday, June 23, 2017 -
10:00 to 12:00
Friday, August 25, 2017 -
10:00 to 12:00
Wednesday, October 25, 2017 -
10:00 to 12:00
Venue: 
IFRC Offices Nairobi
Kenya