Humanitarianresponse Logo

SADC DRR Preparedness & Planning Workshop

Workshops
Wednesday, October 25, 2017 (All day) to Friday, October 27, 2017 (All day)
Venue: 
Johannesburg
South Africa

RIASCO Social Protection Platform Meeting

Meetings
Monday, October 30, 2017 - 10:00
Venue: 
South Africa

RIASCO General meeting @ Sunhill Park

Meetings
Thursday, September 28, 2017 - 10:00
Venue: 
Sunhill Park
1 Eglin Road (entrance directly opposite Merafe House)
Sunninghill
Johannesburg
South Africa

The tentative agenda will be as follows:

  1. Brief on Humanitarian Situation in the region
  2. FSNWG
  3. Cash Working Group update
  4. Resilience update
  5. AoB

ECHO meeting

Meetings
Tuesday, September 5, 2017 (All day)
Venue: 
Nairobi
South Africa

Training of Trainers (TOT) Markets

Meetings
Wednesday, September 20, 2017 (All day) to Thursday, September 21, 2017 (All day)
Venue: 
Pretoria
South Africa

RVAC quarterly meeting

Meetings
Monday, September 18, 2017 (All day) to Tuesday, September 19, 2017 (All day)
Venue: 
Pretoria
South Africa

SADC Validation Workshop for the Lessons Learnt Exercise on the Response to the El Niño-Induced Drought

Workshops
Thursday, September 14, 2017 (All day) to Friday, September 15, 2017 (All day)
Venue: 
Pretoria
South Africa

The SADC Secretariat, in conjunction with UN agencies in the region, is undertaking a review of the response to the recent El Niño-inducted drought emergency. A validation workshop has been scheduled on the draft report for 14 to 15 September in Pretoria, South Africa. All RIASCO members are invited to participate. 

The SADC Regional Vulnerability Assessment Committee’s Integrated Food Security Phase Classification Technical Working Group (RVAC IPC TWG)

Meetings
Wednesday, August 16, 2017 - 10:00
Venue: 
1 Eglin Road
Sunninghill
Johannesburg
South Africa

Agenda

  1. Welcome and Opening
  2. Review and adoption of previous meeting’s minutes
  3. Results of GSP Mid-Term Strategic Evaluation
  4. IPC Strategic Planning Exercise for 2018
  5. Global FSWG and NWG meetings- Technical lessons from Southern Africa
  6. Progress on the IPC Regional Work plan for 2017
  7. AOB

PREP regional training

Trainings
Thursday, August 24, 2017 (All day) to Monday, August 28, 2017 (All day)
Venue: 
Johannesburg
South Africa

RIASCO General meeting @ Sunhill Park

Meetings
Thursday, August 31, 2017 - 14:30
Venue: 
Sunhill Park
1 Eglin Road (entrance directly opposite Merafe House)
Sunninghill
Johannesburg
South Africa

The agenda will be as follows:

  1. Updates

    1. DRC refugee influx to Angola (UNHCR)
    2. Madagascar
  2. FSNWG
  3. SARCOF
  4. Special Session on Zimbabwe
  5. AoB