Humanitarianresponse Logo

Pakistan: FATA Fact Sheet - May 2018

The Federally Administered Tribal Areas (FATA) is a semi-autonomous tribal region in northwestern Pakistan, consisting of seven tribal
agencies (districts) and six frontier regions, and are directly governed by Pakistan's federal government through a special set of laws
called the Frontier Crimes Regulations (FCR). It borders Pakistan's provinces of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa and Balochistan to the east and
south, and Afghanistan's provinces of Kunar, Nangarhar, Paktia, Khost and Paktika to the west and north.

United Nations Office for the Coordination of Humanitarian Affairs
Original Publication Date: 
01 Jun 2018
Document type: 
Fact Sheet
Information Management
Inter-Cluster Coordination
Pakistan: Complex Emergency in KP & FATA